2020 National CFAR Meeting and Scientific Symposium

The San Diego CFAR was honored to host the 24th Annual National CFAR and National CFAR CAB Coalition Meetings virtually from November 2-6, 2020. Over 350 CFAR Directors and Administrators, National CFAR CAB Coalition members, NIH Program Officers, HIV investigators and clinicians, and community members from across the country participated in sixteen separate meetings that were held over five days. The National CFAR Meeting(s) provided numerous networking and mentoring opportunities, including interactions with Program officers and leadership from NIH co-funding and participating Institutes and Centers. 

 

For those who participated in the live virtual meeting, please use your Pathable link to access meeting materials and recordings.

All others can view the following recordings for our open sessions by clicking the links below:

2020 N3C & SD CFAR Community Symposium: A Path Forward to Achieve HIV Health Equity

2020 National CFAR Scientific Symposium: The Road Ahead

 


To view meeting agendas click event name below.

Date

Time

National CFAR Meeting/Event

Monday – November 2

11:00 AM – 2:00 PM Eastern Time (ET)

8:00 AM – 11:00 AM Pacific Time (PT)

National CFAR CAB Coalition (N3C) Executive Committee Meeting

(This meeting was open to members of the N3C Executive Committee and invited guests.)

Tuesday – November 3

12:00 PM – 6:00 PM ET

9:00 AM – 3:00 PM PT

N3C & SD CFAR Community Symposium: A Path Forward to Achieve HIV Health Equity

(This meeting was open to ALL. Simultaneous Spanish translation was provided.) 

Wednesday – November 4

11:00 AM – 5:30 PM ET

8:00 AM – 2:30 PM PT

CFAR Administrators’ Meeting

(This meeting was open to CFAR Administrators and invited guests.)

11:00 AM – 5:00 PM ET

8:00 AM – 2:00 PM PT

N3C Business Meeting

(This meeting was open to members of N3C Community Advisory Boards, N3C Officers and Committee Chairs, and invited guests.)

2:30 PM – 4:00 PM ET

11:30 AM – 1:00 PM PT

Early Stage Investigators’ Special Session: Coffee and Conversations with NIH Program Officers

(This meeting was open to invited early stage investigators and invited guests.)

Thursday – November 5

11:00 AM – 5:35 PM ET

8:00 AM – 2:35 PM PT

CFAR Scientific Symposium

(This meeting was open to ALL.) 

11:00 AM – 5:30 PM ET

8:00 AM – 2:30 PM PT

Early Stage Investigators’ Poster Session

(This event was open to ALL.)

Friday – November 6

10:30 AM – 4:30 PM ET

7:30 AM – 1:30 PM PT

CFAR Directors’ Meeting

(This meeting was open to CFAR Directors, CFAR Administrators and invited guests.)

11:00 AM – 5:30 PM ET

8:00 AM – 2:30 PM PT

Early Stage Investigators’ Mentoring Workshop

(This meeting was open to invited early stage investigators and other invited guests.)