Center For AIDS Research Logo
You are here: Home Core Services Translational Virology Faculty and staff California lab members

California lab members

Translational Virology Core faculty and staff based at UC San Diego

Davey Smith
David M. (Davey) Smith, MD, MAS Director
davey@ucsd.edu
858-642-1620
Kevan Akrami Pic Kevan Akrami, MD Posdoctoral Fellow kakrami@ucsd.edu
Ajay-B-headshot
Ajay Bharti, MD Assistant
Professor
abharti@ucsd.edu 619-543-8091
Gemma C-headshot
Gemma Caballero Laboratory
Staff
gem.caballero@yahoo.com --
Rita-face-pic Rita Carrillo (Aguilar) Administrator r1aguilar@ucsd.edu 858-552-7439
Victor-face-pic Victor Manuel Carrillo de Anda Laboratory Staff vcarrillodeanda@ucsd.edu

Picture not available

Antoine Chaillon, MD, PhD Postdoctoral Scholar achaillon@ucsd.edu
Aaron-face-pic Aaron Christensen-Quick, PhD Postdoctoral Scholar aac027@ucsd.edu
Dem-Headshot
Demetrius dela Cruz Administrator ddelacruz@ucsd.edu 858-642-1620
Michelli-Faria-headshot Michelli Faria de Oliveira, PhD Postdoctoral Scholar
michelli.fo@gmail.com --
Sara-G-headshot
Sara Gianella, MD Assistant
Professor
gianella@ucsd.edu 858-552-8585 x2620
Caroline-I-headshot
Caroline (Karole) Ignacio Genotypic Assay
Specialist
cignacio@ucsd.edu 858-552-8585 ext 5482
Sergio pic Sergio Ita, PhD Postdoctoral Scholar sita@ucsd.edu

Picture not available


Parris Jordan Laboratory
Staff
psjordan@ucsd.edu 858-552-8585 ext. 7439
Pearl Kuang headshot Pearl Kuang Student/Staff pkuang@ucsd.edu --
SarahL-face-pic Sarah LaMere, DVM, PhD Postdoctoral Scholar salamere@ucsd.edu
Laura Face Pic Laura Layman Student/Staff llayman@ucsd.edu --
Sanjay M-headshot Sanjay Mehta, MD Assistant
Professor
srmehta@ucsd.edu 619-543-3150
AdamMoore_facepic Adam Moore Student/Staff a2moore@ucsd.edu
 Jay Moore facepic Jordan "Jay" Moore Student moela@ostatemail.okstate.edu
Caitleen-head-shot Caitleen Pacis Student/Staff cpacis@ucsd.edu --
Brianna-Scott-headshot

Brianna Scott Laboratory
Staff
b1scott@ucsd.edu --
Millie-V-headshot Millie Vargas Laboratory
Staff
mvmenese@ucsd.edu
Homero-V-headshot
Homero Vasquez Laboratory
Staff
hvazq001@gmail.com

Picture not available

Andrej Vitomirov Laboratory Staff
avitomirov@ucsd.edu --
Gabe-W-headshot Gabriel Wagner, MD Assistant Professor
gawagner@ucsd.edu --
Mitchell_facepic Mitchell Zhao Student mjzhao@ucsd.edu